7 Stay by Me

i ask the new trees if they are happy here

request that the passion fruit vines sing

me their desires i so fear they will die from

being in this toxic place i want to trust

our communal ability to turn poison

to love and nurishment they are the most

gorgeous green things bent on growing and

giving i want them to lead me to trust again

the Universe such a wild uneven loving killing

living dying place your yellow leaves panic these

hands that planted i rise early with water and prayers

the barron hillside dressed in the gorgeous gowns

of pomegranate, plum, hibiscus and jade your dicon

companions heal the soil for you, for me if you live then

i live my soul companions the kissing the sweetness of

your breath goddesses of fruit and light and love stay by

me my loves tree and forest stay by me.

Leave a Reply

