10 Song for my Grand Girl

Song for my Grand Girl

my maya a dream girl

like me she poets beyond me she

paints amazing pictures rides

her scooter like i did the one my dad

made me from old roller skates for christmas

beyond me she wants to be a movie star

dances in her body delicate uncut her

movie rolls constantly through the sometimes

nightmare of her life like me her childhood has

been tough beyond me she has a living grandmother

who adores her a second grandmother my partner

who understands her dreams and whims

i pray like the wind for her in my dreams

and even in my schemes but mostly i adore

her openly touch her beautiful face and frost her

life with love

Leave a Reply

