36-Night Prayer

hear my prayer o lord

flying toward you in the night

rain rushing into this parched

ground ambushing the drought

abolishing the rationing of water

give us this night our nightly praise

and lead us into the light of consciousness

dawning deliver me to the ravages of loving

clean my weary clothes turn me to naked dancing

i give you what you already own every singing atom

of my being may your queenish heart incline your

mothering arms toward forgiving me as i forgive

myself and the ones i project on as if to say they hurt me

may all the oneness of our willing isness write psalms on

the doors of my neighbors oh earth oh heaven be home

Leave a Reply

