143–You Sing Me

you my love have been
to me a blend of redemptions
some proof that god exists
and her name is love
your eyes on days when
the beloved is showing
look for the life of you
like picture windows opening
into god’s soulplace your fingers
sometimes dance whole
books of written joy
onto the pages of my skin
and in the night past all
hope you rest me pull
me past every injustice
that i keep on record
 in our bed
i hear you play peacefully
in the even breathing
of your sleep you run in the fields of
god’s undoing and there
you sing me like a prayer
into the arms of all that is this beloved
Leave a Reply

