334–Cutting Edge

last night i dreamt edges as in
permaculture teachings the most
productive places so i looked around
for abundance in the places where i
touch other like my grandboy Sammy
our edges are so fertile we sing made
gardens and watch seeds come to life
sometimes in places i had not planned
to plant he teaches me joy when otherwise
the edge would annoy me the edge of
another language Indonesia suffering
edge of new understanding for my
callous American too muchness
and that edge too sitting here in
sub-bourbon Southern California
where most everything annoys me
i grow respect for what i hate like
asphalt and cement see it as path
for water to follow to my garden
find joy where the edge of life is
cutting me free of all i thought i believed
Leave a Reply

