342–Ways of Asking

last night i wrestled with god or
one of her angels or was it my own
spirit self working on taming the wild
screaming me me that ruins my sleep
and my life i am not crippled from it
like Jacob was limping for the rest of
his life to mark the encounter but i
have been set back on my heals and
more prone to listen today hopefully
for the rest of my life because spewing
is and ugly mess and screaming for
help always gets results but i’d rather
asked more graciously less desperately
more like the angel that i am
Leave a Reply

