What To Do?I hesitate, my gray hair slowing my actions.

Gloria Steinem thinks old women will rise up

i think i am an old woman who has

risen up and now wonders what to do

are we listening? have we heard answers?

are we being careful how we care?

are answers really written inside humans?

what do trees and whales know? how did

we go from global consciousness to

petty patriots partitioning off our

loves making walls to hide behind?

I hesitate, my gray hair slowing

my actions…not enough information

yet the psychic said

i wait slowed brain

open soul

not yet

Leave a Reply

