Clawing My Way Out of this Black Hole

my grandson would remind me

there are possibilities in a black

hole, maybe a portal to far away

worlds which is very appealing

to me today, another plane where

Trump and Company are

not happening, a flight

to somewhere kind I can only

stop the weeping with deep meditation

a silence resting in the divine lover

I look carefully here in my own heart to find

the words written there

been waiting so long to hear

to hone my reading skills

away from finite to infinite

can anyone hear me calling

i’ve been giving out

answers for so long

it can’t be fathomed

that i have none, but rather need

some i’m squinting

into the light one ear plugged

the other listening

help me i can’t

want the sound of this

world any more.

 

2 thoughts on “Clawing My Way Out of this Black Hole

  1. You are not alone!!

    On Sat, Feb 11, 2017 at 5:04 PM, Poet Jude’s Poetry wrote:

    > poetjude posted: “my grandson would remind me there are possibilities in a > black hole, maybe a portal to far away worlds which is very appealing to me > today, another plane where Trump and Company are not happening, a flight to > somewhere kind I can only” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

