Got a Bum Knee

got a bum knee

feels like the culture

of this land

unhealed deepest agony

an  unexplained injury

who knew there was this much

torn cartilage collected by those who served

this country to get their families

out of poverty who knew there

was so much pain in the inferiority of those

less educated with less opportunity le$$$$$$$$ money

 

did believers lose everything to the lies of the left?

whose broken body makes us limp like a lame lost soul?

am I less because of a strong belief in God? less intellectual?

am I less because of the color of my hair my skin? or

my less than beautiful body? am I less because I grew

old and still never get beyond the bills?  do I want to help

those with less because it makes me feel superior?

did a black president make us feel so much better than?

did he feel the need to be better than those of his kin? to survive us?

 

do i limp now the pain exposed both sides all sides lame?

will you wrap my aching knee in some balm some love salve?

will we get off our high and mighty horses and point the finger

at ourselves and wrap our sore and and bleeding knees and bow

our bodies our heads to the ground like our Muslim sisters?

can we wail our grief till our tears spill down and heal these

knees till we can dance again whole children of the same land the same soul?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

